domingo, 3 de enero de 2016


Modern Symphonic/Power metal band from Russia. The band's music Beorn - it's heavy & groovy guitar riffs; beautiful melodies; orchestral & synth arrangements; savory and clockwork bass-lines; powerful tenor vocal.,With the help of a rather unusual music and lyrics, Beorn reveal to us his world - the world of pirate adventures; world of fantasy; world of romance. The roots of the band go back to the year 2008, when Andrey Zvonaryov (Rhythm/Lead guitar & Composer), Alexey Zvonaryov (Bass, Composer) decided to create a new band under the name BEORN. But the story actually began 2012 since there were many challenges the band had to face. in 2008-12 the band members tried to find themselves in the world of music, constantly developing, going many rehearsals with potential new band members, changing almost all the material... This period is a part of the band history and never to be forgotten, but it was an overture, a foreword to a fairy tale. 2012 BEORN turned that page and began to write a completely new story. On Nov. 26th, 2012 the band released an online single - "The Chest of Deadman", which gained critical success followed by worldwide radio rotation. At the same time the band focused on a debut studio-album. After the single was released the band decided to part ways with Dmitriy Cherbaev due to lack of his motivation to play Heavy Metal and his wish to concentrate on theater career. Some time after the ways parted with Kate Sergeeva because of a lack of her time. While working on the album the band was still looking for a lead singer. Many tried out for the part..and in August 2013 the band joined Greg Kryukov as the new vocalist. And the story does not end but only begins...

-TIME TO DARE- (2015)
1. From Here to Eternity
2. Riders of the Sky
3. Star Ocean
4. In Quest for Planet Eden
5. The Chest of Deadman
6. Space Invaders
7. Galaxy in Flames
8. Phantom Ship
9. Ray of Hope (Incubus ex Abyssus)
10. The Beast
11. Coming Home

(Special thanks to Andrey)


Official Website:

Gregory Kryukov - vocal, lyrics
Andrey Zvonaryov - guitar, keyboards, composer,arrangements, band leader
Alexey Zvonaryov - bass-guitar, composer, arrangements
Pavel Salikov - guitar


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario