domingo, 3 de abril de 2016


The band SUNRISE was founded in Kiev (Ukraine) in 2003, by Konstantin Naumenko and Vitaliy Petrichenko. During the time of existence the band took part in a big number of different festivals and concert actions. Among them are Global East Rock Festival 2011 (Kiev, Ukraine; at the same stage with Helloween), Global East Open Air 2010 (Kiev, Ukraine; at the same stage with HammerFall, Moonspell, Sabaton, Sirenia, Haggard, Dark Tranquillity, Bonfire and many others), Chayka Festival 2009 (Kiev, Ukraine; together with Cinema Bizarre, Devildriver, Septicflesh and others), Music Bike Festival 2009 (Uzhgorod, Ukraine; at the same stage with legendary russian band - Aria); Cold Stage 2 Fest 2009 (Kiev, Ukraine), Music Fights Festival 2008 (Kiev, Ukraine. The band has won selection round), RockAutostrada Festival 2008 (Bochnia, Poland. The band has won a third place); Rock Lastivky Festival 2008 (Kiev, Ukraine. The band won a third place and also the vocalist of SUNRISE – Konstantin Naumenko was awarded by victory in a nomination "The best vocalist of evening"); Metal Summer Fest 2007 (Kiev, Ukraine); Metal Time Festival 2007 (Berezan, Ukraine); Chervona Ruta Festival 2006 (Kiev, Ukraine); ProRock Festival 2005(Krolevets, Ukraine); Premyera Festival 2005 (Kherson, Ukraine); RockArea Festival 2005 (Kiev, Ukraine); Music Fest in KPI 2005 (Kiev, Ukraine); Music Island Festival 2005 (Kharkov, Ukraine); Protyag Festival 2005 (Kiev, Ukraine). Also SUNRISE took part in a big number of different performances in Ukrainian clubs. On February, 2007, SUNRISE finished recording of its debut album, called "Liberty", which was released by Metalism Records. In the autumn, 2009, SUNRISE finished recording of its second album, called "Trust Your Soul". This album was released at 30th January 2010 by Italian label Heart Of Steel Records/Emmeciesse Music Publishing and took many good estimations from the world's musical critics. On November, 2009, was released the internet-single "Dreamer Online", which was downloaded by thousands fans all over the world. The songs of SUNRISE took rotation on the different radio stations of the world: WFHB (USA); Metallic Underground radio (Austria); Radio Almenara (Spain); Phoenix radio (United Kingdom); Metal Express Radio (Norway); Radio Rocks (Ukraine) and other. At present SUNRISE works on the material to the third album, wich becomes a following big step of musical development of the band.

1. Tower of Fear
2. Star Ocean
3. Live in Peace
4. Prayer for You
5. Reality of Dreams
6. What You Have Done
7. When Here Comes the Night
8. The Angel
9. Hope and Pray
10. Thunder in the Distance

(Special thanks to Laars)



Laars - Vocals
Dervish - Bass
Sergii Matuschenko - Guitars
Eduard Sarkits - Drums
Marat Adiev - Keyboards


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario