martes, 8 de septiembre de 2015


Deathrace born in 2010 from an idea of ​​guitarist Willy Mancini (ex Nemesis) and drummer Simon Ribecai (ex Follow no one). The two musicians decided to start composing new songs in groove metal style, with influences from death, and thrash core, inspired by sounds that recall bands like Lamb Of God, Devildriver, Nevermore and Messuggah. Between 2011 and 2012, the guitarist Stefano Comandè and bassist Andrea Schiavetti joined the band. Finally 
after an hard search for a singer, the vocalist Chiara De Lia (formerly Nemesis) completed the line-up at the end of 2013. She convinced immediately the other guys thanks to the excellent mix of the scream and growl, perfect for the sounds of Deathrace. The band decided to take a part in some Festival and contests, where collect immediately great results. At the beginning of 2014 the band decided to record their first EP, "Long Way To Death", a devastating showdown that we recommend to all fans of the genre.

-HUMAN RISE- (2015)
1. Pain
2. In Your Blood
3. Monster Inside Me
4. Longway to Death
5. Liars
6. Make Your Choice
7. Human Rise  
8. Escaping
9. Never Looking Back
10. Death Style

(Special thanks to Willy)



Chiara De Lia - Vocals /
Willy Mancini - Lead & Rhythm Guitar /
Simone Quadrio - Rhythm Guitar /
Simone Ribecai - Drums /
Andrea Schiavetti - Bass


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario