miércoles, 30 de diciembre de 2015


They were characterized by many as the most subversive, controversial and “heretical” Death Metal band that took the Greek scene until 2001. Recordings for them began when the word "discography" sounded very new to the Greek underground. Received numerous enthusiastic reviews from world press and a host of opponent arrows especially in their own home country.
ACID DEATH, is one of the oldest Greek bands that have been active for 12 years, from 1989 to 2001, started from classic Thrash Metal and ended up being the sole representatives (for many at a European level) of Progressive Death Metal up until their disband. Now the band is active again since 2011. Having the assets of an EP, a split LP, three full length CDs and countless live appearances at times where live gigs where worth their weight in gold, they played along with bands such as KREATOR, THE HAUNTED, IMPALED NAZARENE, CHILDREN OF BODOM, MAYHEM, ROTTING CHRIST, CORONER, PESTILENCE, they have come full cycle and the years that followed only strengthened their name... It’s members were found in other bands of the scene, giving good examples. The "Total Recall" of 2011, almost 10 years after its disband, finds ACID DEATH with a revamped lineup, endless inspiration and above all the mood for a lot of hard work. 
In 2012 the band signed a deal with the Austrian label NoiseHead records and released its full length CD, 5th official release and 1st after its reunion, called “Eidolon”. This season ACID DEATH has released its new album, titled “Hall Of Mirrors”, 6th official release, after signing a 5-years deal with the German 7Hard Records, which is out from September/2015.

1. Hell's Maw
2. Mental Slime
3. Truth Revealed
4. Life and Death
5. The Unfair Fight
6. Hall of Mirrors
7. Taste of the Erratic
8. Ghostship
9. Planes of the Eternal Dead
10. Supreme Act of Heroism

(Special thanks to Savvas)


Official Website: http://www.aciddeath.net/

Savvas Betinis (Bass guitar/Lead vocals)
Dennis Kostopoulos (lead & rhythm guitars)
John Anagnostou (lead & rhythm guitars)
Kostas Alexakis (drums & percussion)


No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario